Double Like 雙倍喜歡

18 Apr

DSCN4492Double Like 雙倍喜歡

Address: 台北市大同區南京西路18巷6號2樓 (near Zhongshan MRT exit 1)

Hours: Whenever they want 不一定 現打電話(02) 2552-7819

Minimum cost per person 每人最低消費: NT$90

This is a relatively new cat cafe that I discovered several months ago, but it has taken me this long to finally find it open. The sign above is what you see outside downstairs. If you look closely, it says the hours are 12:00-21:00, closed Mondays. This is not true. The first time I found it, it was morning, so I decided to come back another day during regular hours. I returned on a Wednesday around 1pm. There was a sign saying 包場中. I wasn’t quite sure what it meant so I rang the bell and someone answered and explained it to me. The whole place was booked, seems like a strange thing to do during regular business hours. I tried again a month or two later on a Tuesday afternoon. It was closed. Yesterday afternoon (Friday), I called first to see if they were open. They said the whole place was booked again until 6:30. I really don’t understand why people want to have private parties here on weekday afternoons. Finally, today I happened to be in the area, so I thought I’d check one more time. They were open! It wasn’t very busy, only a few other customers. 這是一間比較新的貓咖啡. 我現找到幾月前, 但是第一次是早上, 所他們沒開. 他們外面的牌子還有他們的名片說開業時間: 12:00-21:00, 週一休息, 但是這是不對. 我一次禮拜三下午來, 他們’包常中’. 一次禮拜二下午來, 他們就沒開. 昨天(禮拜五) 我不要浪費時間過去所以現打電話, 他們說包場中到6:30. 今天我在附近, 所以我在一次去看. 終於他們有開!

The design and decor are very cute. I especially like the way the the walls are painted. 他們的設計, 裝飾很可愛.

DSCN4500  DSCN4505

And these cute cat figurines:

DSCN4494 DSCN4502

They only have two cats. They aren’t afraid of people and are happy to be petted, but aren’t overly friendly either. This one looks like my cat 蹦跳. 他們只有兩隻貓. 牠們不怕人, 你可以摸牠們, 但是他們也沒有特別喜歡人. 這隻很像我的貓:

DSCN4498 DSCN4504

DSCN4511The black one stayed in its bed the whole time. 這隻黑色很喜歡他的床:

DSCN4499Their specialty is spaghetti. I got a set meal, spaghetti with pesto sauce and clams, the dessert of the day (blueberry cheesecake) and coffee (NT$309). The food and the coffee were very good. 他們的招牌是義大利麵. 我吃一個套餐:青醬義大利麵, 藍莓起司蛋糕, 美式咖啡 (NT$309). 都很好吃, 好喝的.

DSCN4506 DSCN4512

DSCN4514This cafe is nice if you’re lucky enough to be in the area when it’s open or perhaps if you want to book a party here. I wouldn’t make a special trip here without calling. And it’s also not a good place to work as they don’t have wi-fi. 如果你耀來這邊應該要現打電話看他們有沒有開. 還有他們沒有wi-fi, 所以不方便在這邊做工作.

2 Responses to “Double Like 雙倍喜歡”

  1. dinah May 3, 2015 at 9:52 am #

    Hi Susan. I heard your interview on RTI, and I’d also like to interview you. I’m writing for a UK travel guide and my email is dinahruthgardner@gmail.com
    It’s quite urgent! Pls drop me a line. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

