Al Dente Cucina

10 Jun

DSCN1731  Al Dente Cucina

Address: 台北市忠孝東路四段559巷34號

Hours: 11:30-14:30, 17:30-21:30

Minimum cost per person 每人最低消費: NT$100

 

 

 

I was leaving the Songyan Eslite and wandering around just to see if there were any cat cafes around when I saw this place! Unfortunately, it was 4:00pm and it’s only open for lunch and dinner. Still, since I don’t go to this area very often, I decided to wait. And while waiting, I discovered Together & Forever, a great cat cafe. This restaurant turned out to be not so great, however. Look at this sign:我離開松菸誠品去逛一下看有沒有貓咖啡館, 我看到這間! 但是那時候是下午4點,還沒開.因為我很少來這附近我決定要等. 我在等的時候找到就是幸福, 一個很棒的貓咖啡館. 但是這間餐廳不是很好. 看下面的牌子:

DSCN1730Combined with the main sign, and also that their business card says they have cats, it seems reasonable to assume that there would be at least one cat here. But the waitress looked at me like I was crazy when I asked about the cat. She just said there wasn’t a cat there. So I asked if there ever was and how often and when it might be there. She looked a little annoyed, but asked someone else, who said it was there earlier but not now. He also didn’t seem very friendly or willing to volunteer any more information. Still, I decided to stay since there were at least some cat decorations to take pictures of. 看這兩個牌子會不會想一定會有貓? 我沒有看到. 我問店員, 她瞪我好像她覺得我很奇怪. 她貓不在. 所一我問貓什麼時候在?  是現在都沒有貓或是只是今天牠沒來? 她看起來有點不開心但是她問別人. 她也不太想跟我講話, 但是他說那天下午貓在, 但是今天牠不要回來. 我還是留下來因為牠們還有一些貓主題裝飾.

DSCN1768 DSCN1770

I ordered a pepperoni pizza (NT$170), which was ok. 我點儀式臘腸比薩 (NT$170), 還好.

DSCN1765 DSCN1774

The bathroom smelled very strongly of cat pee, though there was no litterbox in there. Maybe the cat had just peed all over the place and that’s why  no one wanted to talk about it. Anyway, I wouldn’t recommend this place. 廁所有很重貓尿的味道. 我想有可能貓剛剛亂尿尿, 所以沒有人想講貓的事. 不知道, 但是我不會推薦這家.

Leave a Reply

