Light and Shadow Dance (只是光形)

9 Aug

CIMG0954 只是光形

Address: 桃園市新民街19號2樓

Hours: M-Th 12:00-22:00, Fri.-Sun 12:00-23:00

Minimum cost per person 每人最低消費: NT$100

From the pictures in the book, I expected this cafe not to be very interesting. In fact, the book said that it’s like a lot of the cafes near Shida, but it’s nice for the people who live in Taoyuan because there aren’t many cafes like this. But I think it stands out even compared to Taipei cafes.

我看書中的照片, 我沒想到這家咖啡館會怎麼有趣. 書說這咖啡是想很多師大的咖啡館, 可是桃園遊比較少這種的. 但是我自己覺得只是光形還是比很多臺北咖啡館特別.

It has warm lighting, dark wood floors, and doesn’t smell of cat at all even though they have three. The friendly cats looked content stretched out on the floor.

裡面很漂亮, 有很舒服的氣氛. 他們又三隻可愛的貓咪, 但是店裡沒有臭味, 其實有很香的咖啡味. 貓都看起來很開心.

CIMG0958

CIMG0962This cafe was more crowded than Words Cafe, but it had a better atmosphere. I was really afraid I might not get a seat there and I hesitantly asked if I could sit down, and the barista smiled and said of course I could and gave me a menu. I liked the design of the menu, which was almost like a book, though I didn’t get a picture of it. It also had an advertisement for a book club in it that meets in the cafe one evening a month, and it told about the books for the next three months. I hadn’t seen that in a cafe before.

比啡文館, 這邊有比較多人, 但是氣氛也好很多. 我看怎麼多人, 我怕沒有位置.我問他們又沒有位置, 他們熱心說當然有, 給我看菜單. 他們的菜單看起來很特別, 一點像一本書, 但是我沒拍到.

CIMG0959

CIMG0967

I ordered an iced coffee and a waffle with ice cream. The waffle with ice cream was just NT$120, and they had many other waffles to choose from for the same price. As seen below, it was huge, and it was delicious.

我點一個冰美式咖啡, 還有一個冰淇淋鬆餅. 冰淇淋鬆餅只要NT$120. 他們還有很多口味鬆餅可以選. 鬆餅超大又超好吃!

CIMG0969 And here are more pictures of the cats: 更多貓照片:

CIMG0973CIMG0975The cafe has books for people to read there and also sells some books, as well as stationery and pencils. I bought a cute postcard that was designed just for the cafe:

咖啡館也有書. 有一些賣的, 有一些客人可以看的. 他們還在賣文具. 我買這個很可愛的信片.

CIMG0976

Leave a Reply

